The day has come..

..I am officially sick of the cold. What does it feel like to wear shorts I wonder?

I think I will spend my summer in the Caribbean!

PS: My Alaskan friend gave me kudos for lasting until the end of January before feeling this way…she spent her winter break in Florida!

PSS: To combat this winter-cold-blues, I am throwing a tropical birthday party next week – we will crank up the heater in the house, everyone will wear their bathing suits and we will limbo the night away!!

~ by yhossain on January 31, 2011.

3 Responses to “The day has come..”

  1. Beware the Ides of March! March is always the month when I just can’t take another cold day or snow storm, and I start planning to move the family south.

    Hang in there– 24 hours of sun is just around the corner! I hope you have a great birthday!

  2. Great minds think alike. All will be revealed.

  3. Thank you Jessie! It’s good to know you guys go through the same winter-sickness and live to tell the tale. 😉 The Birthday was really fun! (see a picture in the newest blog update). Hope all is well with you guys!!

    Marilyn – great minds really do think alike! What a perfect package at the perfect time! Thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

 
